Mission

e-troFit represents sustainable mobility. With our professional retrofit solutions for diesel vehicles, we offer solutions for a quick entry into electric mobility. Our vision: Making an active contribution to reducing traffic emissions.

e-troFit has already won several awards: For example, we have been honored with the German Mobility Award 2018 by the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure.

Our Story

e-troFit is a subsidiary of Munich-based development company in-tech. For many years, in-tech has been taking on extensive development projects from all areas of vehicle development for leading automobile manufacturers. Since 2016, an innovation team at in-tech has been working on the topic of electromobility, also investigating ideas for other industries.

From the idea to the pilot project 

The high demand for electric buses and commercial vehicles sparked the idea: Why not convert existing commercial vehicles to electric drives and continue to use them sustainably?

With this vision in mind, in-tech launched the "e-troFit" pilot project at the end of 2017 under the direction of Andreas Hager (right). A team of specialists from all areas of vehicle development designed a retrofitting solution for city buses. The idea hit a nerve - and the pilot project became a series product.

Continue to series production

To bring the solution into series production, in-tech founded its subsidiary e-troFit GmbH in 2019. The Ingolstadt-based company is responsible for the development, series production and sales of the e-troFit solution.

"Right from the start, our development goal was a professional retrofitting solution that rivals a new electric vehicle," says Andreas Hager, Managing Director of e-troFit GmbH. "With the spin-off of the project into an independent subsidiary, we are ensuring that our development and production team can continue to focus on e-troFit".

Contact us

Your message for Andreas Hager


Kontakt

Andreas Hager

CEO
  Ingolstadt, Germany

Your message for Dr. Matthias Kerler


Kontakt

Dr. Matthias Kerler

CTO
  Ingolstadt, Germany

Your message for Robert Reisenauer


Kontakt

Robert Reisenauer

Head of Sales
  Ingolstadt, Germany

Your message for Gerhard Kühl


Kontakt

Gerhard Kühl

Account Manager
  Ingolstadt, Germany

Your message for Alexander Lietz


Kontakt

Alexander Lietz

Account Manager
  Ingolstadt, Germany

Mission

e-troFit steht für nachhaltige Mobilität. Mit professionellen Nachrüstlösungen für Dieselfahrzeuge bieten wir Lösungen für den schnellen Einstieg in die Elektromobilität. Unsere Vision: Wir wollen einen aktiven Beitrag zur Emissionsreduktion im Verkehr leisten.

Unsere e-troFit-Lösung wurde bereits mehrfach ausgezeichnet: Zum Beispiel mit dem Deutschen Mobilitätspreis 2018 ausgezeichnet, der vom Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur vergeben wird.

Die Story

e-troFit ist ein Tochterunternehmen des Garchinger Entwicklungsunternehmens in-tech. in-tech übernimmt seit vielen Jahren für führende Automobilhersteller umfangreiche Entwicklungsaufträge aus allen Bereichen der Fahrzeugentwicklung. Seit 2016 beschäftigte sich ein Innovationsteam bei in-tech mit dem Thema Elektromobilität und untersuchte dabei auch Ideen für andere Branchen.

Von der Idee zum Pilotprojekt

Die hohe Nachfrage nach Elektrobussen und -nutzfahrzeugen gab den Anstoß für die Idee: Warum nicht bestehende Nutzfahrzeuge auf Elektroantrieb umrüsten und nachhaltig weiter nutzen?

Mit dieser Vision startete in-tech unter der Leitung von Andreas Hager (rechts) Ende 2017 das Pilotprojekt „e-troFit“: Ein Team mit Spezialisten aus allen Bereichen der Fahrzeugentwicklung entwickelte eine Umrüstlösung für Stadtbusse. Die Idee schlug ein – und aus dem Pilotprojekt wurde ein Serienprodukt.

Weiter zur Serienproduktion

Um die Lösung in Serie zu bringen, hat in-tech 2019 das Tochterunternehmen e-troFit GmbH gegründet. Das Unternehmen mit Sitz in Ingolstadt übernimmt Entwicklung, Serienproduktion und Vertrieb der e-troFit-Lösung.

„Unser Anspruch bei der Entwicklung war von vornherein eine professionelle Umrüstlösung, die einem neuen Elektrofahrzeug in nichts nachsteht“, so Andreas Hager, Geschäftsführer der neu gegründeten e-troFit GmbH. „Mit der Ausgründung des Projekts in eine eigenständige Tochterfirma stellen wir sicher, dass sich unser Team in der Entwicklung und Produktion weiterhin zu 100% auf e-troFit konzentrieren kann.“

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Ihre Nachricht an Andreas Hager


Kontakt

Andreas Hager

Geschäftsführer
  Ingolstadt, Germany

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Matthias Kerler


Kontakt

Dr. Matthias Kerler

CTO
  Ingolstadt, Germany

Ihre Nachricht an Robert Reisenauer


Kontakt

Robert Reisenauer

Head of Sales
  Garching bei München, Germany

Ihre Nachricht an Gerhard Kühl


Kontakt

Gerhard Kühl

Account Manager
  Garching bei München, Germany

Ihre Nachricht an Alexander Lietz


Kontakt

Alexander Lietz

Account Manager
  Garching bei München, Germany